Drumroll Please….

Ask me the question of what I want to do with my life and you’re pretty much guaranteed an answer that looks a lot like this… https://31.media.tumblr.com/047baa85e8d1dff9a4b9fa63039b5d7b/tumblr_inline_n8v4294jTJ1s54wvn.gif But in addition to these two activities on high rotation, we may as well throw in my unnatural addiction to the media in all its forms and glory. To give you a sneak preview into the bubble that is Hannah Forde, I am currently surrounded by my perfectly organised chaos of devices. iPhone in hand, Laptop in lap, TV perfectly alined with my pupils. I know what your thinking right. All these microwaves are bound to cause some type of cerebral impact, and you’d probably be right! But of course, it didn’t start out this way. I remember a past life. A simpler life. A life where the only technology I truly depended on was my need to keep my Tamogotchi alive. So i guess you could say I’ve been practicing in the field of media for…. a long time. I’ve learned to perfect the art of juggling multiple media platforms such as Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, Snapchat, tumblr, Pintrest and we may as well add WordPress into the mix. Of course there is more to the media than social media. Television plays a big part. Pretty much anything with a rectangular shape i find myself attracted to. When i get really crazy, I like to mix the two up. For instance, last night consisted of the premiere of The Bachelor and a Facebook tab linking me to my closest friends as we continuously mocked the cringe-worthy personalities that appeared. So what have we learned today folks? Apart from the fact i don’t get out much, when it comes to the media, i clearly give it two thumbs up. Despite the media giving media alot of hardship, I believe the positives far outweigh the negatives and in this day and age, the media space isn’t slowing down anytime soon! – Hannah

Leave a Reply

